Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto – Revep (Remastered) (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 23, 2022)

Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto – Revep (Remastered) (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 41:03 minutes | 406 MB | Genre: Electronic, Ambient
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Noton

Initially released in 2006, Revep is the third collaboration album between Alva Noto and Ryuichi Sakamoto and the third installment of V.I.R.U.S.’s five albums series. Remastered in 2021 in collaboration with Calyx Studio, the album’s recordings are accompanied by three new compositions titled ‘City Radieuse’, ‘Veru 1’, and ‘Veru 2’.

‘City Radieuse’ was composed for the 2012 short cinematic essay titled ‘Cité Radieuse’ and part of Carsten Nicolai’s ‘future past perfect’ series.

The album’s original recordings resulted from musical exchanges that began with ‘Vrioon’ and revolved around a collaborative arrangement of Sakamoto’s classic ‘Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence,’ the theme music to the 1983 movie starring David Bowie, Takeshi Kitano, and Ryuichi Sakamoto himself.

In Revep, the piano takes the lead while the padded bass and pitched electronic frequencies mark sudden change. Deeply evocative and effortlessly colliding worlds of analog beauty and digital mastery,10.49 this album is considered another indispensable record from the duo’s ongoing collaboration.

01. Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto – Siisx (07:24)
02. Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto – Mur (08:08)
03. Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto – ax Mr. L (04:21)
04. Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto – City Radieuse (07:48)
05. Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto – Veru 1 (08:01)
06. Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto – Veru 2 (05:18)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: