Skip to content

Allan Holdsworth – Leverkusen ’97 (Live) (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Allan Holdsworth – Leverkusen ’97 (Live) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:05:58 minutes | 798 MB | Genre: Jazz Fusion, Jazz Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Allan Holdsworth

Leverkusen ’97, the latest release in the continuing series of classic live recordings by Allan Holdsworth, is released by Manifesto Records.

For the performance, Holdsworth was backed by acclaimed drummer and long-time collaborator Chad Wackerman and ace bassist Dave Carpenter. Wackerman also wrote liner notes for the set, based on his personal memories of Holdsworth and playing with Carpenter on the 1997 European tour.

The 11-song set features the Guitar Great live in performance at the Leverkusen Jazztage Festival in Germany on October 16, 1997 – recorded and filmed for German television. The already high-quality audio has been digitally remastered from the original tapes.


1. Allan Holdsworth – Sixteen Men of Tain (Live)
2. Allan Holdsworth – Looking Glass (Live)
3. Allan Holdsworth – Above and Below (Live)
4. Allan Holdsworth – Water on the Brain – Pt. II (Live)
5. Allan Holdsworth – Zone (Live)
6. Allan Holdsworth – Material Real (Live)
7. Allan Holdsworth – Letters of Marque (Live)
8. Allan Holdsworth – 0274 (Live)
9. Allan Holdsworth – Texas (Live)
10. Allan Holdsworth – House of Mirrors (Live)
11. Allan Holdsworth – Proto-Cosmos (Live)


%d bloggers like this: