Skip to content

Alexandra Netzold & Brigitte Becker – Cello Cantabile (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Alexandra Netzold & Brigitte Becker – Cello Cantabile (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 28:36 minutes | 269 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Sacral

Alexandra Netzhold has been captivating audiences all over the world for over two decades now. She is seen as one of the most enthusiastic promoters of classical music. The Magazine “Paris Actualités Musique“ attests „fantastic skill with musical fire” and is impressed by her “profound and varied artistic expression”.

Netzhold studied with Maria Kliegel at the Academy of Music in Cologne and completed her studies with the American cellist Michael Flaksman with the concert examinations. Further teachers were Siegfried Palm, Karine Georgian, David Geringas, Daniil Shafran and Radu Aldulescu, in whose international master classes she received further artistic impulses.

Alexandra Netzhold won prizes at numerous national and international music competitions. Since then she has developed her national and international concert activity, which gains overwhelmingly positive critiques by her audiences and the press. She is a regular guest of international music festivals and concert series, and she features in lots of prize-winning CDs, Radio and TV-productions.

Since 2000, she regularly holds master classes and is in high demand as a juror of national and international music competitions. Her unique style was inspired by working with distinguished musicians such as Mstislaw Rostropowitsch, the Amadeus Quartet and others.

01. 9 Lieder and Songs, Op. 63: 5. Junge Liebe 1
02. 3 Songs, Op. 7: 1. Après Un Rêve
03. Dichterliebe, Op. 48: 5. Ich Will Meine Seele Tauchen
04. 5 Lieder, Op. 49: 4. Wiegenlied
05. Berceuse, Op. 16
06. Der Abendstern
07. Myrthen, Op. 25: 1. Widmung
08. Porgy and Bess: Summertime
09. Dichterliebe, Op. 48: 7. Ich Grolle Nicht
10. 14 Romances, Op. 34: 14. Vocalise
11. George Gershwin’s Songbook: 5. I Got Rhythm


%d bloggers like this: