Skip to content

Alborosie – For The Culture (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Alborosie – For The Culture (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 47:51 minutes | 589 MB | Genre: Reggae
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © VP Records

For The Culture is the name of the new single and forthcoming album from musician, producer, and dub master Alborosie. The digital single is available on all streaming platforms today – April 16, 2021.

The double A side feature, Never Let Me Down is Alborosie’s latest nod to “420” and the global celebrations (each April 20th) around the legalization and use of marijuana. A lyric video dubbed a ‘visual-i-Jah’ for the song will debut Tuesday the 20th.

The new album titled For The Culture (VP Records) coming June 4th will include recent singles, “Listen To The Waves,” “Ready (feat. Jo Mersa Marley),” and “Unprecedented Time,” the poignant roots track from June 2020 that captured the moment and caught the attention of reggae fans including Mick Jagger, who featured the song on his Summertime Spotify Playlist titled What I’m Listening To. Additional guest artists are Collie Buddz, Wailing Souls, and Big Mountain. See the full tracklist below.


1. Alborosie – For The Culture
2. Alborosie – Challawa
3. Alborosie – Ginal (feat. Collie Buddz)
4. Alborosie – Bun A Fyah
5. Alborosie – Ready (feat. Jo Mersa Marley)
6. Alborosie – Out Of The Darkness
7. Alborosie – The System
8. Alborosie – Never Let Me Down
9. Alborosie – Unprecedented Time
10. Alborosie – Life To Live (feat. Wailing Souls)
11. Alborosie – Break My Chains
12. Alborosie – Listen To The Waves
13. Alborosie – Walking
14. Alborosie – Where Do You Go? (feat. Big Mountain)


%d bloggers like this: