Skip to content

Alabama Shakes – Sound & Color (Deluxe Edition) (2015/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Alabama Shakes – Sound & Color (Deluxe Edition) (2015/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 01:11:55 minutes | 825 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Rough Trade

Sound & Color is the eagerly anticipated follow-up to the Alabama Shakes 2012 debut, which earned the group three Grammy nominations including Best New Artist. The gold album’s breakthrough paved the way for the band to become one of the most celebrated live acts in the world as they delivered unforgettable performances everywhere from Saturday Night Live to the main stages of such festivals as Bonnaroo and Glastonbury. Expanding on the soulful blues-rock base that made their name, the Shakes defy predictable expectations and map an exciting, surprising and innovative new direction. The songs on this sophomore album were written during breaks in the grueling touring schedule of a young band, sometimes by the members together and sometimes by lead singer Brittany Howard working alone at her home studio.

This Deluxe Edition features a second disc of bonus track and live sessions from the band’s live performance at Capitol Studio A!

“We took our time to write this record and I’m really glad we did. We were able to sit down and think about what’s exciting to us, explore all the things we wanted to on our first album. This record is full of genre-bending songs: it’s even harder now when people ask, ‘What kind of band are you?’ I have no clue.”
– Brittany Howard

“The roots quartet’s second set subtly updates their sound, but it’s still all about that voice … the biggest hurdle facing Alabama Shakes on album number three? Bettering this one.”

“… (the band), led by the galvanic singer Brittany Howard, wasn’t content simply to revive the rafter-shaking spirit of 1960s Southern soul …Sound & Colour pushed deeper into funk, rock, psychedelia, African rhythms and cathartic release …”
– The New York Times

“Four Stars … contains more feats of derring-do than a Cirque du Soleil show and is erudite enough to excite even the most studious, skeptical ethnomusicologists. But most of all, it’s just fun and this is no small accomplishment … the music chugs, boogies, churns and rolls. Among rock music of its kind, it’s one of the most ­muscular collections in some time …”
– Billboard

01. Alabama Shakes – Sound & Color
02. Alabama Shakes – Don’t Wanna Fight
03. Alabama Shakes – Dunes
04. Alabama Shakes – Future People
05. Alabama Shakes – Gimme All Your Love
06. Alabama Shakes – This Feeling
07. Alabama Shakes – Guess Who
08. Alabama Shakes – The Greatest
09. Alabama Shakes – Shoegaze
10. Alabama Shakes – Miss You
11. Alabama Shakes – Gemini
12. Alabama Shakes – Over My Head
13. Alabama Shakes – Drive By Baby
14. Alabama Shakes – Joe
15. Alabama Shakes – Someday
16. Alabama Shakes – Don’t Wanna Fight (Live from Capitol Studio A)
17. Alabama Shakes – Future People (Live from Capitol Studio A)
18. Alabama Shakes – Dunes (Live from Capitol Studio A)
19. Alabama Shakes – Over My Head (Live from Capitol Studio A)


%d bloggers like this: