Skip to content

Aerosmith – Pump (1989/2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Aerosmith – Pump (1989/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 47:38 minutes | 1,86 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Geffen

Aerosmith surprised everyone when their 1987 album, Permanent Vacation, was a success, coming as it did after several releases that had done nothing but verify the belief that the band had peaked a decade earlier. ‘Pump’ (1989) followed its radio-friendly predecessor and proved the Boston quintet’s comeback was no fluke. Hits like ‘Love in an Elevator’ and ‘Janie’s Got a Gun’ were ubiquitous on MTV and radio at the time, while the album in its entirety had enough substance to warrant repeated listens. ‘What it Takes’ closes the album and finds the band showing off their deft power-ballad abilities, while carefully straddling the line of cheese without ever succumbing to it. Aerosmith would sustain their commercial success with the subsequent Get a Grip, but it would not contain the same balance of artistic and populist intent that puts PUMP amongst their best records.

01. Young Lust
02. F.I.N.E.
03. Going Down/ Love In An Elevator
04. Monkey On My Back
05. Water Song/ Janie’s Got A Gun
06. Dulcimer Stomp/ The Other Side
07. My Girl
08. Don’t Get Mad, Get Even
09. Hoodoo/ Voodoo Medicine Man
10. What It Takes

Steven Tyler – vocals, keyboards, harmonica
Joe Perry – vocals, guitar
Brad Whitford – guitar
Tom Hamilton – bass
Joey Kramer – drums, percussion

Additional musicians:
Catherine Epps – spoken vocals
John Webster – keyboards
Bob Dowd – background vocals
Bruce Fairbairn – backing vocals
The Margarita Horns:
Tom Keenlyside – saxophone
Ian Putz – baritone saxophone
Henry Christian – trumpet


%d bloggers like this: