Skip to content

Adam Baldych & The Baltic Gang – Imaginary Room (2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Adam Baldych & The Baltic Gang – Imaginary Room (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 55:06 minutes | 1,08 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | Front Cover| © ACT

After a much celebrated appearance by Adam Baldych at the 2011 Berlin Jazzfest, critic Ulrich Olshausen raved in the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung newspaper: “He has, without doubt, the greatest technique of any jazz violinist alive today. We can expect everything of him”. High praise for a musician of just 26 years of age, and at the same time only fitting for a man who has been considered a prodigy in his native Poland for many years already. He discovered the violin at the age of 11, and jazz at 13; the music gave him the freedom of expression he was looking for, and at 16 he started his international career. After completing his jazz studies at the Katowice Academy with distinction, he was awarded a scholarship to Berklee College of Music in Boston. Since then, New York has served as his home base for his musical journey around the world. Baldych has toured with greats such as Grammy winner Jim Beard, and his schedule has been getting fuller and fuller over the last three years. With his exclusively Polish band “Damage Control” he has been wowing the world’s jazz clubs and has produced some remarkable albums, including a duet with vocalist Mika Urbaniak, a collaboration with the “Groove Razors”, and not least of all “Magical Theatre”, inspired by Hermann Hesse.

01. Village Underground
02. Mirrors
03. The Room of Imagination
04. Cubism
05. K8
06. Time Traveler
07. Rama hai
08. For Zbiggy
09. 11.16
10. Zarathustra
11. Inspiration
12. Million Miles Away

Adam Baldych – violin
Jacob Karlzon – piano
Lars Danielsson – bass, cello
Morten Lund – drums
Verneri Pohjola – trumpet
Marius Neset – saxophone
Nils Landgren – trombone on 5, 8


%d bloggers like this: