Ack van Rooyen – 90 (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

(Last Updated On: May 30, 2022)

Ack van Rooyen – 90 (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:39 minutes | 463 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Delta

The Dutch jazz trumpeter Ack van Rooyen has a sound is so unmistakable that it only takes a few seconds, a few notes, to identify him. A sound full of warmth and a touch of melancholy – something, by the way, that also characterises the man Ack van Rooyen, who turned 90 last year and celebrated his birthday with this production! ’90’ presents a bi-national sextet – with three musicians each from the Netherlands and Germany. In addition to Ack on flugelhorn throughout, is tenor saxophonist Paul Heller, who was in charge of the production, guitarist Peter Tiehuis, pianist Hubert Nuss, Ingmar Heller on bass and drummer Hans Dekker play on this wonderful album with Rooyen in top form!

1. Ack van Rooyen – Canter No 1 (05:33)
2. Ack van Rooyen – D’r Lange Jan (04:41)
3. Ack van Rooyen – Papa Can You Hear Me (04:07)
4. Ack van Rooyen – Brush it up (04:44)
5. Ack van Rooyen – Pra Dizer Adeus (04:35)
6. Ack van Rooyen – The Things we Did Last Summer (07:33)
7. Ack van Rooyen – En Yndig Og Frydefuld Sommertid (04:15)
8. Ack van Rooyen – The Hague Shuffle (05:29)
9. Ack van Rooyen – All of a Sudden my Heart Sings (03:37)


%d bloggers like this: