Skip to content

Aaron Watson – Vaquero (2017/2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Aaron Watson – Vaquero (2017/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:03:29 minutes | 752 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Big Label Records

Aaron Watson opens Vaquero his 11th set of original material, but his third since he started making waves on the Billboard charts with “Texas Lullaby,” a salute to the Lone Star State he calls home. Watson is a proud Texan it’s very rare to find a Texan who isn’t but Vaquero navigates the territory between tradition and modernity, sounding strong and open, never making concessions to pop but never adhering to a calcified notion of country, either. Watson is straightforward but nimble, happy to play with familiar sounds Vaquero is filled with songs that recall everyone from George Jones to George Strait but it always swings back to the present. Often, this materializes through tales of commitment much of the album is about being in a long-term relationship and that, combined with his allegiance to old-fashioned music, conveys how Watson is devoted to building upon the past, and that is ultimately what gives Vaquero its kick: Aaron Watson is an old-fashioned singer/songwriter, but he applies his traditional values to the present, and that’s what makes Vaquero seem fresh.

01. Texas Lullaby
02. Take You Home Tonight
03. These Old Boots Have Roots
04. Be My Girl
05. They Don’t Make Em Like They Used To
06. Vaquero
07. Outta Style
08. Run Wild Horses
09. Mariano’s Dream
10. Clear Isabel
11. Big Love In A Small Town
12. One Two Step At A Time
13. Amen Amigo
14. The Arrow
15. Rolling Stone
16. Diamonds & Daughters


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: