Skip to content

Aaron Neville – Devotion (2000) [DVD-Audio ISO]

Aaron Neville – Devotion
Artist: Aaron Neville | Album: Devotion | Style: Funk, Soul, Pop | Year: 2000 | Quality: DVD-Audio (MLP 5.1 96kHz/24Bit, DTS 5.1, Dolby AC3 5.1) | Bitrate: lossless | Tracks: 13 | Size: ~6.85 Gb | Recovery: 5% | Release: Silverline (EGDVD81028), 2000 | Note: Not Watermarked

Devotion is Aaron Neville’s latest full-length disc committed exclusively to spirituals. The singer’s voice remains in great shape on reverential covers of traditional spirituals “Banks of River Jordan,” “Jesus Loves Me,” “Mary Don’t You Weep,” combined with modern rock classics possessing a sacred nature; “I Shall Be Released,” “Morning Has Broken,” and “Bridge Over Troubled Water” fit in the context of the album beautifully. Making special appearances on Devotion are Avalon, Ivan Neville, and Rachel Lampa.

01. Morning Has Broken
02. Mary Don’t You Weep
03. By Heart, by Soul (Guest Vocals by Avalon)
04. Bridge over Troubled Water
05. Singing You a Prayer (Duet With Ivan Neville)
06. Jesus Loves Me
07. Let It Be
08. What Would Jesus Do?
09. Banks of the River Jordan
10. Were You There?
11. Any Day Now
12. Jesus Is a Friend of Mine
13. I Shall Be Released


%d bloggers like this: