Skip to content

36 & Awakened Souls – The Other Side of Darkness (Expanded Edition) (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

36 & Awakened Souls – The Other Side of Darkness (Expanded Edition) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 02:11:45 minutes | 1,35 GB | Genre: Electronic, Ambient
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Past Inside the Present

The Other Side of Darkness’ is a collaborative album from 36 and awakened souls. The project began with James (awakened souls) sending Dennis (36) a few bass loops he made and quickly evolved into a collaborative project with Cynthia (awakened souls) as well.

In addition to the main album, the artists also wrote their own accompanying versions of the entire The Other Side of Darkness album, essentially turning the main album into three unique interpretations. All tracks are collected into one extended long-play for the digital version.

The ‘After Dark” versions by 36 revisions The Other Side of Darkness into a rain-drenched neo-noir, reflecting on the bleak backdrop of a difficult year. It is a highly emotional, deeply personal work, which was written to be played continuously from beginning to end.

The ‘Other’ versions by awakened souls uncover the numerous sides of Gemini husband/wife duo, James and Cynthia. Ranging from deep drone, dub and acid to compositional ambient and shoegaze, this album traverses many moods. James revives his late 90’s electronic moniker, Influx for two dance-floor focused versions while Cynthia debuts her solo project, ‘marine eyes’ for three lush and emotionally raw versions.

1. Take Me By The Hand (09:42)
2. Spinning Around (05:11)
3. To Start Again (04:28)
4. Shelter (03:09)
5. Ripples (03:57)
6. Past Self (05:12)
7. Guide Me Home (One Misstep) (04:53)
8. Need Your Light (11:33)
9. Take Me By The Hand (36 After Dark Version) (03:47)
10. Spinning Around (36 After Dark Version) (04:33)
11. To Start Again (36 After Dark Version) (03:59)
12. Shelter (36 After Dark Version) (04:09)
13. Ripples (36 After Dark Version) (05:25)
14. Past Self (36 After Dark Version) (06:26)
15. Guide Me Home (One Misstep) (36 After Dark Version) (05:43)
16. Need Your Light (36 After Dark Version) (16:19)
17. Take Me By The Hand (awakened souls – Acid Dream Version) (04:23)
18. Spinning Around (awakened souls – Solo Bass Version) (04:17)
19. To Start Again (awakened souls- marine eyes Version) (04:20)
20. Shelter (awakened souls – Influx Version) (04:00)
21. Ripples (awakened souls – marine eyes Version) (04:22)
22. Past Self (awakened souls – marine eyes Version) (03:32)
23. Guide Me Home (awakened souls – Shoegaze Version) (03:34)
24. Need Your Light (awakened souls – Influx Dub Version) (04:51)


%d bloggers like this: